BuildMaster Documentation

User Approvals

  • Last Modified: 2019-07-17

There are two types of manual approvals: user and group. A user-based approval can only be entered by the specified user, whereas a group-based approval can be entered by any members of the specified group. You can also specify that more than one member of a particular group must approve a build before deploying to a stage.

In either case, when a user approves a build, the following is recorded:

  • User's Name
  • Group name (if group-based)
  • Stage name
  • Approval Description
  • User Comments
  • Date/Time

Users may revoke a manual approval they've given, provided that the build wasn't already deployed to the target stage.

Is this documentation incorrect or incomplete? Help us by contributing!

This documentation is licensed under CC-BY-SA-4.0 and stored in GitHub.

Generated from commit ce197caa on master